25 June 2018

Bergen Group ASA - Annual General Meeting held

The AGM in Bergen Group ASA held 25 June 2018 approved all resolutions in accordance with the recommendations from the Board of Directors.

Bergen Group's Annual General Meeting was held on Monday 25 June 2018 at the company’s premises in Damsgårdsveien 229 in Bergen. A total of 63.41 % of the share capital and voting rights was represented.

The General Meeting unanimously approved the Annual Financial Statements and the Annual Report for the financial year of 2017. All other proposals were also unanimously approved by the General Assembly in accordance with the recommendations from the Board of Directors and the Nomination Committee. Thus, the Board now is comprised of a total of 4 shareholders-elected and 2 employee-elected representatives. The shareholder-elected board members are:

  • Hans Petter Eikeland, chairman (not up for election)
  • Espen Selvikvåg Berge (not up for election)
  • Tove Ormevik (re-elected for 2 years)
  • Bente Stangeland (re-elected for 2 years)

Magnus Stangeland was re-elected as alternate board member for the shareholder elected board members for a period of one year. The two employee-elected board members Kristoffer Hope and Jorunn Ingebrigtsen are both up for re-election in 2nd half of 2018.

Signed Minutes from the Annual General Meeting will be made available on the company’s homepage.

Contact person: Øyvind Risnes, SVP Corporate Functions & Communications, tel. +47 480 48 561