9 June 2017

Bergen Group ASA - Annual General Meeting held

Bergen Group's Annual General Meeting was held on Thursday 8 June 2017 at Kokstad in Bergen. A total of 74.96 % of the share capital and voting rights was represented.

The General Meeting unanimously approved the Annual Financial Statements and the Annual Report for the financial year of 2016. All other proposals were also unanimously approved by the General Assembly in accordance with the recommendations from the Board of Directors and the Nomination Committee which was supplemented by a proposal from several shareholders to re-elect Espen Selvikvåg Berge as a board member for another 2 years. Thus, the Board now is comprised of a total of 5 shareholders-elected and 2 employee-elected representatives. The shareholder-elected board members are:

  • Tor Lars Onarheim, chairman (re-elected for 2 years)
  • Espen Selvikvåg Berge (re-elected for 2 years)
  • Tracy Chang (new, elected for 2 years)
  • Tove Ormevik (not up for election)
  • Bente Stangeland (not up for election)

Magnus Stangeland was re-elected as alternate board member for the shareholder elected board members for a period of one year. The two employee-elected board members Kristoffer Hope and Jorunn Ingebrigtsen both have their term of office until summer 2018.

Signed Minutes from the Annual General Meeting is available here.

Contact person:

Øyvind Risnes
SVP Corporate Functions & Communications
tel. +47 480 48 561